Daily Prompt Reply: Release Me

Image

I understand that there will be a lot of bloggers will give this exact same answer, but it’s what my answer is. The post that I was most nervous about posting was that first one. I have had several blogs before, though not on this site, and all of them flopped. I would get one, maybe two followers, and then the whole thing would just go quiet no matter what I tried. I was really hoping that I would be able to entice people, and I was trying to choose every word so carefully to try and be likable and yet seem like a dependable source. I sat there looking at the screen for about 15 minutes thinking about how I felt about the post. I didn’t change anything, but I felt like it made me sound like a narcissist and an arrogant ass. After just staring at the screen like a moron for who knows how long, I hit the publish post button and just feared that it would flop. However, as I got my first few followers, it made me feel a bit better about the whole thing. Maybe this one wouldn’t fail. I don’t have too many followers yet, but I could, and that’s what keeps me posting. True, I haven’t been posting as much lately. There’s been a lot going on in my life, and I will be posting more here on in. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment